Prof E Chauraya

Executive Dean : Faculty Of Education

The Faculty of Education’s mandate is to produce high-quality graduate teachers to staff schools in Zimbabwe and beyond. The Faculty’s three (3) different modes of entry ensure that all clients requiring teacher education manage to enter into the Faculty’s degree programmes. The pre-service mode of entry is a post A-Level eight semester programme. The in-service programme is divided into six (6) semesters for block release and four (4) semesters for full-time students. The Faculty of Education is made up of five (5) departments namely: Adult Education, Applied Education, Educational Foundations, Management and Curriculum Studies, Educational Technology and Gender Studies.


Click here to view researches in the Faculty of Education